Know-how

OMERIN division OMERIN division Berne has numerous ranges of products meeting different French and international standards. The distinctive feature of our group is its authentic expertise in the development of special hybrid cables for numerous industrial uses.

OMERIN division Berne is a major player in the field of cables for hermetically sealed units and in the design, manufacture and marketing of high temperature braiding. Our company has had authentic knowledge of braiding since 1840, its knowledge in this respect is unchallenged by the market. We have managed to make this trade evolve over the centuries to ensure our products are always at the cutting-edge of technology.

With extensive plant and machinery, OMERIN division Berne can satisfy a wide range of requirements at very short notice. Our constantly evolving production lines and our organization ensure our responsiveness and high productivity.
We have several in-house laboratories at group level for developing, testing and validating the mechanical, chemical, electric and fire resistance behaviour of our products.

OMERIN division Berne is certified ISO 9001 and ISO 14001.
> Download our AFAQ ISO 9001 certificate 
> Download our AFAQ ISO 14001 certificate

All our production is 100% French. Our cables and sleeves are made in our plants from raw materials selected by our technical teams to ensure optimal behaviour of our products.

 

Mastery of the entire manufacturing process:

Stranding:

Production of the strand, the core of the cable. It carries the electric current. We make over 150 types of different strands, the main ones being: bare copper, tinned copper, nickel-plated copper, silver-plated copper, nickel, thermocouple alloy… The distinctive features of these strands are their linear resistance and behaviour at different temperatures. They are selected according to the customer's application. Our strand gauges range from very thin (0.05 mm² AWG 30) to 70 mm² for specific cables.

                 

Extrusion:

We masters the conversion of a bank of over a hundred materials to guarantee the cables' electrical, mechanical, temperature behaviour and chemical resistance properties. The extrusion process is used for insulation, sheathing electric cables or manufacturing tubes and multitubes. We also use coextrusion in particular for double-insulated electric wires.

        

Assembly:

This stage consists in assembling several separate elements, whether they are identical or different. The assembled elements are then mostly extruded under sheathing. The number of conductor we can assemble varies according to cable gauge.

          

Lapping:

Strand lapping fulfils several functions: protection against electromagnetic interference, thermal protection or even electrical insulation. Our capacity: 2 million meters a month, which is an additional strength. The raw materials that we used: the polyester, the aluminum, the PTFE and many others else, for it consult we.

          

Textile braiding:

An experience of more than 170 years in the textile plaiting of which 30 years in the design and the manufacturing of cable in fibers polyester and high temperature mineral fibers. For more than 60 years, we also braid high temperature insulating sleeves for all the domains of the industry. We study on request the plaiting of cable and sleeves on other types of textile fibers (consult us for more information).

      

Design of high temperature insulating sheaths
silicone, polyuréthane, acrylique or synthetic resin coating and impregnating

OMERIN division Berne also has special expertise in coating and impregnating very high temperature insulating sheaths, coating with silicone elastomer, polyurethane, acrylic or synthetic resin.

            

Iron wire braiding:

Our metal braids in steel, stainless steel, tinned copper, silver-plated copper, nickel-plated copper protect our cables against electromagnetic interference or mechanical shocks. We also make flat and round earthing braids.

Savoir-faire

La société OMERIN division Berne dispose de nombreuses gammes  de produits répondant aux différents standards français et internationaux. La spécificité de notre groupe est son savoir faire authentique dans le développement de câbles spéciaux hybrides pour de multiples usages industriels.

OMERIN division Berne est acteur important dans le domaine des câbles pour les groupes hermétiques ainsi que de la conception, la fabrication et la commercialisation de gaines tressées hautes températures. En effet notre société dispose depuis 1840 d'un savoir authentique dans le tressage, sa connaissance en la matière reste incontestable sur le marché.

Fort d'un parc machine important, OMERIN division Berne sait répondre dans les plus brefs délais à des demandes très variées. Nos lignes de production en perpétuelles évolutions et notre organisation nous assurent une forte réactivité et une productivité conséquente.
Nous disposons également de nombreux laboratoires internes au niveau du groupe afin de développer, tester et valider le comportement mécanique, chimique, électrique et tenue au feu de nos produits.

Notre société OMERIN division Berne est certifié ISO 9001 et ISO 14001.
> Téléchargez notre certificat AFAQ ISO 9001   
> Télécharger notre certificat AFAQ ISO 14001

Toute notre production est 100% française, nos câbles, gaines tressées sont entièrement transformés dans notre usine à partir de matières premières sélectionnées par nos équipes techniques afin d'assurer le comportement le plus performant à nos produits.

Une maîtrise de l'ensemble des processus de fabrication d'un câble et d'une gaine tressée

Toronnage :
Capacité de production : 7 toronneuses - 800 T/an

Réalisation du toron qui est l’élément central du câble. Il a pour fonction de faire circuler le courant électrique. Nous fabriquons plus de 150 types de torons différents, les principaux étant : cuivre nu, cuivre étamé, cuivre nickelé, cuivre argenté, nickel, alliage pour thermocouple… Ces torons possèdent une résistance linéique, une tenue en température et une souplesse différentes et sont sélectionnés en fonction de l’application du client. Nous réalisons des torons de sections 0,05 mm² à 70 mm².

                 

Extrusion :
Capacité de production : 5 lignes d'extrusion - 50 000 Km/an

Nous disposons de plus d’une centaine de matières dont elle maîtrise parfaitement la transformation dans le but d’assurer aux câbles leurs propriétés électriques, mécaniques, tenue en température, résistance chimique. L’extrusion est un processus utilisé pour l’isolation ou le gainage des câbles électriques. Nous réalisons également de la coextrusion de matières différentes ou identiques.

        

Assemblage :
Capacité de production : 2 assembleuses

Etape consistant à assembler plusieurs conducteurs isolés de constitution identique ou différente. Les éléments assemblés sont le plus souvent extrudés sous une gaine. Le nombre de conducteurs que nous sommes capables d'assembler varie en fonction de la section du câble.

          

Rubanage :
Capacité de production : 10 rubaneuses

La dépose d’un ruban autour d’un toron peut avoir plusieurs fonctions: la protection contre les perturbations électromagnétiques, la protection thermique ou encore l’isolation électrique. Notre capacité de rubannage : 2 millions de mètres par mois, constitue une force supplémentaire non négligeable. Les matières mises en oeuvre : le polyester, l'aluminium, le PTFE et bien d'autres encore, pour cela consultez nous.

          

Tressage  textile :
Capacité de production : 700 tresseuses

Une expérience de plus de 170 ans dans le tressage textile dont 30 années dans la conception et la fabrication de câble en fibres polyester et fibres de verre haute température. Depuis plus de 60 ans, nous tressons également des gaines isolantes hautes températures pour tous les domaines de l'industrie. Nous étudions sur demande le tressage de câble et gaine sur d'autres types de fibres textiles (nous consulter pour plus d'informations).

      

Enduction en silicone, résine, polyuréthane et résine synthétique ... :
Capacité de production : 24 lignes d'enduction

Depuis 1950, La société OMERIN division Berne dispose d’un savoir faire tout particulier dans l’enduction et l’imprégnation de gaines isolantes très hautes températures. Notre expérience nous assure la possibilité de développement de gaines spécifiques avec toutes sortes d'enductions et d'imprégnations. Les matières mises en oeuvre : polyuréthane, acrylique, silicone, résines synthétiques et bien d'autres encore.

            

Tressage  métallique :
Capacité de production : 10 tresseuses

Nos tresses métalliques en acier, inox, cuivre étamé, cuivre argenté, cuivre nickelé protègent nos câbles contre les perturbations électromagnétiques ou contre les chocs mécaniques.